What are wudhu pillars?

The following six pillars are obligatory; if any are missed the ablution is invalid.

  1. Washing the face including the mouth and nostrils
  2. Washing the hands up to and including the elbow
  3. Wiping the head including the ears
  4. Washing the feet up to and including the ankles
  5. At-Tarteeb – to perform the wudu’ in order
  6. Al- Muwalah – don’t leave a big time gap between the wudu’ parts, where the last washed part becomes dry before washing the next part.

Powered by BetterDocs